The upcoming UCDSU Sabbatical Elections will only feature one contested race, as no one was nominated for the Graduate Officer role.

The UCDSU returning officer, Stephen Crosby announced the candidates via Zoom to the successfully nominated candidates. Molly Greenough is the only candidate nominated for the role of President, while Robyn O’Keeffe and Ciara Moroney are the sole candidates for Campaigns Officer and Entertainments officer respectively. Míde Nic Fhionnlaoich has been successfully nominated for the Welfare Officer race.

The only contested race this year is the race for Education Officer where Darragh Kane O’Toole is pitted against Martha Ní Ríada.

The College Officer races feature only one contested race and just three validly nominated candidates. For Science College Officer, Ryan Corley has been nominated and for Law College Officer both Robin Jowett and Aisling Maloney have been validly nominated.

The nomination period for candidates was extended by a week after a technical issue stopped candidates from collecting signatures.

Hugh Dooley – News Editor

Special thanks to O.D.