The powerhouse singer has an early Christmas treat in store for fans with the arrival of her newest studio album, 30, which was released yesterday. Adele had released one of the tracks, ‘Easy On Me’ back in October to give fans a taste of what is to come. As her fourth studio album, the star revealed that the music will relate to her recent divorce and coming to grips with understanding herself and her “blistering home truths about (herself).” She took to her Instagram to announce the album with her post reading, And so, I’m ready to finally put this album out, It was my ride or die throughout the most turbulent period of my life. When I was writing it, it was my friend who came over with a bottle of wine and a takeaway to cheer me up.” The heartfelt and hilarious post was met with much excitement, particularly as she has not released an album for six years. 

The star has been making her presence well known before the release. She has appeared as the face of British Vogue’s November issue and also took part in Vogue’s 73 questions interview, wherein both instances she discussed her new look and new album. On November the 14th, Adele will be on CBS with a TV special called ‘Adele, One Night Only,’ where the star is reportedly set to give lucky viewers some previews of her upcoming songs. Fans can also look forward to watching her in ‘An Audience with Adele’, which will be ready to watch on ITV on Sunday the 21st of November. She has announced that she will be performing in London in Hyde Park next July with presale tickets now available. However, the singer has previously made comments that she dislikes touring and likely will not be doing so for this album but may instead take up a Las Vegas residency. Either way, fans can expect great things from the album based on her previous work.

Tracklist for 30

  1. Strangers By Nature
  2. Easy On Me
  3. My Little Love
  4. Cry Your Heart Out
  5. Oh My God
  6. Can I Get It
  7. I Drink Wine
  8. All Night Parking (with Erroll Garner)
  9. Woman Like Me
  10. Hold On
  11. To Be Loved
  12. Love Is A Game

Angelina Pierce – Entertainment & Lifestyle Editor